Styling Lesson No4 – Wardrobe Essentials : The Leather Jacket!

Hello again this is Hermes with one more styling lesson.Sit back and enjoy it. /me feels like writing a lots of stuff tonight!

Yeah I know what you must be thinking by now about me..”That man is really classic like a grandpa! bleh” LOL. Well, one thing is sure about me, you will rarely catch me in sl 2 days in a row with the same style. One day I may be really emoish, or punkish, or even boheme with dreads! It’s all about my mood. Nevertheless you just can’t bypass the classic style that is always classy and damn yeah I love to see men dress like that in both lives. Also, ya know its not always party time!!

So lets get back to what I chose for this outfit. One other thing about me is that I love layering! I really don’t like the “jeans & tee” look! Blame me! When I have options why not use them after all? Basic item: The Leather Jacket! I chose one from Valiant, that I have for quite a long time in my inventory, but still remains one of my favorites. I love the fact that its open buttoned and its style is one from the top trends for fall/winter 2009.  Sadly, as I just discovered this fantastic jacket is not available for sale anymore, but I am pretty sure most of you have it already in your inventories. If not, try to find something in the same style! I matched it with black and brown accessories to add variety and modern touch to it. Don’t be afraid to mix black and brown leather accessories and other materials. The trend “same color belt,  shoes and handbag”  is so 1990! Also be sure to invest in a pair of combat boots. There are many styles available in SL to satisfy every taste. Adding them to the outfit instantly adds more modern touch and makes you look more adventurous!

Go for shopping and “Look Classy”!

Styling Lesson No4

Hermes is wearing:

Skin: <TheAbyss> [ SKIN ][ Adam Crius_Origin ][ Chin Beard ]

Hair: Mad Designs Hair ~ Akami TB

Eyes: +plus *Gray Eyes*

Jacket: *Valiant* Black Open Button Leather Jacket /not available anymore 😦 no idea why! I love this jacket!

Sweater: Pig – Cozy Chenille Sweater Man – Rust T (freebie!)

Shirt: :=MYA=: white shirt_drawn collar (part of :=MYA=: checked_suit black)

Pants: {Gisaci} Ruvido Slacks – Annerire

Scarf: VG – ‘Layered Scarf’ in Copper

Gloves: [VG] – ‘Brody Gloves’ in Copper – Glove Layer

Boots: [ hoorenbeek ] Combat Boots – Old Black – T

Glasses: *ARAI* glasses04 RE-RE (modified to brown)

Bag: KU_ITEM_BACKPACK_BROWN (freebie!) (modified to make it handbag only!)

6 comments

  1. Skylar Docherty · October 13, 2009

    Great post hun! Really love it

  2. Vega Arida · October 13, 2009

    Love this look! wanna be a boy to wear it lol
    great job 😛

  3. Hermes Andel · October 13, 2009

    ty Sky and Vega! ❤

  4. GG Sideshow · October 14, 2009

    Lol i agree with Vega!
    Although i do play a boy sometimes 😉
    This outfit is fantastic x

  5. Apollonia Bertolucci · October 14, 2009

    Found this blog by perving ur profile, Hermes :p
    Great look! Looking forward to see more!

  6. Gastritis Symptoms · January 25, 2011

    “: I am very thankful to this topic because it really gives great information ,’-

Leave a Reply

